An Agent of Deceit : The Ben Webster Spy Series

  • by Chris Morgan Jones
  • Narrated by Jonathan Keeble
  • Series: The Ben Webster Spy Series
  • 11 hrs and 29 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Ten years ago, journalist Ben Webster had his investigation into a corrupt Russian business in Kazakhstan crushed, the cost of his scrutiny resulting in a terrible tragedy....
Now employed by a private London intelligence agency, Webster’s interest is piqued when a client asks him to expose the dealings of shadowy Russian oligarch Konstantin Malin. Before long Webster finds himself fixated by Malin and by his frontman Richard Lock. But how far is he willing to risk the well-being of his family? And that of Lock himself?
Against a background of Moscow, London, and Berlin a journey of impossible decisions begins….


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Great story

Russian mob... A British business man.. Death and intrigue.. With a great narrator.. What's not to like
Read full review

- Che

Didn't quite meet expectations

The narration by Jonathan Keeble was as ever excellent; but the plot was a little laboured and predictable. It is a genre that I really enjoy, but didn't really add anything new. That said, I listened all the way through.
Read full review

- Ms

Book Details

  • Release Date: 01-01-2014
  • Publisher: Isis Publishing Ltd