Brother Grimm : Jan Fabel

  • by Craig Russell
  • Narrated by Sean Barrett
  • Series: Jan Fabel
  • 11 hrs and 53 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

A girl's body lies, posed, on the pale sand of a Hamburg beach, a message concealed in her hand: "I have been underground, and now it is time for me to return home." Four days later, a man and a woman are found deep in woodland, their throats slashed, the names "Hansel" and "Gretel" written on slips of paper pressed into their hands. As Jan Fabel, of the Hamburg murder squad, interprets this twisted imagery, it becomes clear that each new crime is a grisly reference to folk stories collected by the Brothers Grimm. The hunt is on for a serial killer who is exploring the darkest, most fundamental fears hidden in ancient fairy tales.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Looking forward to the next installment..

This is the second Fabel book from the series that I have listened too, after The Blood Eagle. It was great that the old characters have been carried over to this later version, but nicely done so that the book is a story in its own right and not reliant on previous reading.

The story in cleverly told with the plot having a refreshingly good balance of being both unpredictable and believable. I can't wait for the next installment.
Read full review

- Robert

Brother Grimm

Thought it would be a struggle to find someone to compete with Steig Larsonn but Craig Russell is very close. Well constructed and believable key characters.
Read full review

- John

Book Details

  • Release Date: 14-05-2007
  • Publisher: ISIS Audio Books