Dangerous Lady

  • by Martina Cole
  • Narrated by Annie Aldington
  • 17 hrs and 21 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Dangerous Lady is the iconic first novel by Sunday Times No.1 best seller Martina Cole which catapulted her to fame and made her the 'undisputed queen of crime writing' (Guardian). This audio edition contains a bonus interview between author and narrator and is a must for fans old and new, and listeners of Patricia Cornwell and Karin Slaughter.
Maura, the Ryan clan's youngest and only daughter, is the last person anyone expects to take on gangland London. But with her eldest brother Michael by her side she fast becomes the queen of organised crime. Smart, tough and beautiful, no one is a match for her.
But with power comes a price, and Maura is forced to put her heart on the line. She might be a dangerous lady but everyone has a weakness....
Special feature: Martina Cole chats with Annie Aldington, who narrates her audiobooks about their favourite characters, books and the world of Martina's novels to celebrate the 25th anniversary of Dangerous Lady.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Brilliant Read!

Loved every minute! Can't recommend enough!Martina Cole at her very best! Must read! Brilliant ending too!
Read full review

- janet quinn

The perfect voice for a good story

Would you recommend this audiobook to a friend? If so, why?

Yes - the story is great and the narrator is spot on.

Who was your favorite character and why?

Michael. Because he's a strong male lead, which I enjoy the most.

What does Annie Aldington bring to the story that you wouldn’t experience if you had only read the book?

She narrates it brilliantly, but I can't say that she brought anything more than my own imagination would have created.

Did you have an emotional reaction to this book? Did it make you laugh or cry?

There are always certain sayings, retorts and opinions that Martina Cole adds in her stories that make me chuckle.

Read full review

- Miss L. C. Hirst

Book Details

  • Release Date: 10-05-2012
  • Publisher: Headline Digital