• Exit Wound

  • Nick Stone, Book 12
  • By: Andy McNab
  • Narrated by: Rupert Degas
  • Length: 3 hrs and 4 mins
  • Abridged Audiobook
  • Release date: 29-10-09
  • Language: English
  • Publisher: Random House AudioBooks
  • 4 out of 5 stars 3.9 (48 ratings)


Three tons of Saddam Hussein's gold in an unguarded warehouse in Dubai.... For two of Nick Stone's closest ex-SAS comrades, it was to have been the perfect, victimless crime.But when they're double-crossed and the robbery goes devastatingly wrong, only Stone can identify his friends' killer and track him down.
As one harrowing piece of the complex and sinister jigsaw slots into another, Stone's quest for vengeance becomes a journey to the heart of a chilling conspiracy, to which he and the beautiful Russian investigative journalist with whom he has become ensnared unwittingly hold the key.
Ticking like a time-bomb, brimming with terror and threat, Andy McNab's latest Nick Stone adventure is a high-voltage story of corruption, cover-up, and blistering suspense - the master thriller writer at his electrifying best.
©2009 Andy McNab (P)2009 Random House Audiobooks
Show More Show Less

Regular price: £11.99

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – choose any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • Free, unlimited access to Audio Shows
  • After your trial, Audible is just £7.99/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Privacy Notice.

Buy Now for £11.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Privacy Notice.

By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Privacy Notice.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
1 out of 5 stars
By ste on 16-11-16

bad Idea swapping the narrator

by swapping the narrator from Paul Thornley to Rupert degres.... how ever you spell has ruined my experience... its like swapping a character in a film.... its not right... I strongly recommend adding the Paul Thornley versions... I know Paul Thornley has narrated the rest of the nick stone series as I have found them on the Internet... very poor judgement.... and Rupert reads these books very poorly. plus the other versions I have found are 10 hours plus... This is only 3 hours plus... I feel like I have been robbed and considering take my business else where.. hope you can fix this

Read more Hide me

6 of 6 people found this review helpful

1 out of 5 stars
By Ben on 18-12-16

Good book, disappointing audio book

The story is typical mcnab, he really has the genre nailed down. However, audibles contribution is lacking, out of the entire Nick Stone collection this and one other are the only two abridged which means you are missing a lot of character development and you need to fill in the gaps yourself.

Read more Hide me

4 of 4 people found this review helpful

See all reviews