Flying Colours : Horatio Hornblower (chronological order)

  • by C. S. Forester
  • Narrated by Christian Rodska
  • Series: Horatio Hornblower (chronological order)
  • 7 hrs and 8 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Hornblower becomes a national hero when he escapes a French firing squad. But the 'Terror of the Mediterranean' becomes Europe's most wanted man, forced to fight alone for England - and liberty.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

First rate

This is a first rate story, very well written and very well read. Try it if you have not read any C S Forester before or better still, start with the first of his Hornblower stories.
Read full review



Found this one pretty boring compared to others in the Hornblower series. Narration good as always.
Read full review

- Jamie

Book Details

  • Release Date: 01-10-2010
  • Publisher: Audible Studios