Hard Landing : Dan Shepherd

  • by Stephen Leather
  • Narrated by Martyn Read
  • Series: Dan Shepherd
  • 15 hrs and 8 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

As a detective working for an elite undercover squad, Dan "Spider" Shepherd has lied, cheated, and conned in order to bring Britain's most wanted criminals to justice. When a powerful drugs baron starts to kill off witnesses to his crimes, Shepherd is given his most dangerous assignment yet. He has to go undercover in a top-security prison - a world where one wrong move will mean certain death.
Playing his role to perfection, Shepherd gambles everything to move in on his quarry - only to realise that the man he is set to trap is even more dangerous than the police anticipated.…


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

First class entertainment

Tension so thick at times you can almost taste it! A classic goodies and baddies tale you will not want to put down.
Read full review

- G. Myers

Excellent 'page turner' as it were

Excellently read and gripping tale combined to make this a real hit for me - the character voices were superb and I look forward to listening to the next in the series.
Read full review

- Wayne

Book Details

  • Release Date: 27-01-2014
  • Publisher: Isis Publishing Ltd