King's Shilling : British Military Quartet

  • by Mike Lunnon-Wood
  • Narrated by John Telfer
  • Series: British Military Quartet
  • 11 hrs and 34 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

As a powerful insurgent army closes on Liberia's capital, London is forced to act, and HMS Beaufort is dispatched to West Africa to pull British nationals from the teeth of encroaching danger. But when the volatile situation ashore unravels, the frigate's crew must draw deep on reserves of skill, ingenuity and sheer bloody-mindedness to save it. And with time running out, Beaufort's Captain makes the decision to take his ship upriver....
Cover art courtesy of Crown Copyright.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


A must read for any ex-ranker, second in the series as good or better than the first. Just down loaded third and forth (final) book in series, can't wait!
Read full review

- Andrew N.

This series is the best

Started with book 1 after which purchased the whole 4 of the series only listened to the first 2 yet but, see no reason why the remaining 2 should be any different - wish there were another 100 as well written as these would have no hesitation in buying them all at one go - sadly that will never be the case -can't remember last time I was so emotionally affected****************plus
Read full review

- Amazon Customer

Book Details

  • Release Date: 16-02-2017
  • Publisher: Audible Studios