Let Not the Deep : British Military Quartet

  • by Mike Lunnon-Wood
  • Narrated by John Telfer
  • Series: British Military Quartet
  • 11 hrs and 9 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

A crippled cargo ship drifts helplessly in the face of an oncoming hurricane-force storm. On board, a passenger whose presence means the world is watching. Only the skill, determination and raw courage of a lifeboat crew and the British military forces despatched to save them offer any hope of survival. But set against the savagery of the Atlantic even that might not be enough....


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Exciting stuff!

I've listened to many audiobooks but this is the first time I've been moved enough to write a review.
I listened to it virtually non stop.
The multi faceted scene was set well and easy to follow. As the drama started to unfold, wave upon wave (pun not really intended) of unexpected events ramped up the tension, I was on the edge of my seat. Caught up in the story, I could literally feel the emotion like I was there.
I can't say anymore without spoiling the ending but you must 'read' this book it's awesome! As are the RNLI, much respect for all that they do, have done and will do in the face of great danger to save the lives of strangers.
Read full review

- clive

They that go down to the sea in ships

or "little boats paid for by donations", or fly over it in search and rescue operations, a Storm, and Murphy. Lots of Murphy.
I first read this story in paperback from the Library (I was still reading at 02.00 the next morning) got it out a time or two more, picked up a copy 2nd hand and am now really glad to have the electronic and audio versions. l like it that much - it's about people and courage in the sort of situation that gives me nightmares.
When you've listened, go on the RNLI website to see the videos. And leave a donation to help with another little boat and those who crew her.
Read full review

- Amazon Customer

Book Details

  • Release Date: 16-02-2017
  • Publisher: Audible Studios