Live Fire : Dan Shepherd

  • by Stephen Leather
  • Narrated by Paul Thornley
  • Series: Dan Shepherd
  • 14 hrs and 37 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Mickey and Mark Moore are hard men who live by their own code and leaders of a gang that has made millions at gunpoint. But when Dan "Spider" Shepherd is sent to infiltrate the tightly-knit team of bank robbers, he discovers that he has more in common with them then he first thought.. As Shepherd and his Serious Organised Crime Agency colleagues plot the downfall of the Moore brothers, a more sinister threat stalks the streets of London. A group of home-grown Islamic fundamentalists embark on a campaign of terror the like of which Britain has never seen. Car bombs and beheadings are only the prelude. And Shepherd is the only man who can stop them.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Give it a go!

Narrator Paul Thornley is brilliant as usual in his reading of this audiobook by Stephen Leather.
He reads with such skill as he distinguishes between the characters, several of whom have cockney accents, plus other characters including Russian, Asian and Northern, all of whom are realistic and spontaneous.
This is a continuation of the saga of Dan 'Spider' Sheppherd as he infiltrates a gang of robbers holed up in Thailand, with a parallel plot about the preparation of a terrorist event in the UK.
Maybe there's a bit too much description about weapons which would have become tedious without the lively narration, but it's an entertaining and exciting storyline. Give it a go!
Read full review

- Janice

Great story telling

This is the second Dan "Spider" Shepherd book I have listened to. Spider works undercover for SOCA and sometimes has to build relationships with criminals at the expense of his personal relationships. I like the character, the plot and the action. I want the next chapter (book 7) but unfortunately Audible does not have it. Paul Thornley is a superb narrator and his accents are believable.
I thoroughly recommend.
Read full review

- David

Book Details

  • Release Date: 08-06-2009
  • Publisher: ISIS Audio Books