Nothing to Lose : Jack Reacher

  • by Lee Child
  • Narrated by Kerry Shale
  • Series: Jack Reacher
  • 4 hrs and 25 mins
  • Abridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Two small towns in Colorado: Hope and Despair. Between them, nothing but 12 miles of empty road. Jack Reacher can't find a ride, so he walks. All he wants is a cup of coffee. What he gets are four redneck deputies who want to run him out of town. Mistake. They're picking on the wrong guy. Jack Reacher is a big man, and he's in shape. No job, no address, no baggage. Nothing except bloody-minded curiosity. What is the secret the locals seem so keen to hide?
A hard man is good to find. Ex-military cop Reacher is today's most addictive hero. Now he pulls on a tiny loose thread, to unravel conspiracies that exposed the most shocking truths. Because, after all, Jack Reacher has Nothing to Lose.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Pleasant surprise

When I started listening to this I thought 'oh no' (and apologies to all Clint Eastwood fans) this sounds exactly like him in Dirty Harry but after awhile I got used to it and found the book gripping. I really really enjoyed it even though one or two parts of it were a bit far fetched (didn't think one man would really be standing after being attacked by six men - but then John McLean managed it in Die Hard I and II and III :-) so maybe I am being too hard).

All in all great book, great story, great reading, one part I found a bit disturbing because I could really see how some nutcase could be thinking upon those lines. I don't think the author is a great fan of G Bush and I think hidden was a bit of a political message but all in all great - enjoy.

Read full review

- Eleanor

Worst Lee Child Book from Jack Reacher Series

I'm a Lee Child fan, but this book lacked anything new. If you're a fan you'll spot the similar story pieces from his other books. This was a real let down and I wouldn't recommend it! Sorry :(
Read full review

- Justin Coyne

Book Details

  • Release Date: 20-02-2008
  • Publisher: Random House AudioBooks