Saint Death : John Milton

  • by Mark Dawson
  • Narrated by David Thorpe
  • Series: John Milton
  • 8 hrs and 24 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

John Milton has been off the grid for six months. He surfaces in Ciudad Juárez, Mexico, and immediately finds himself drawn into a vicious battle with the narco-gangs that control the borderlands. He saves the life of an idealistic young journalist who has been targeted for execution. The only way to keep her safe is to smuggle her into Texas.
Working with the only untouchable cops in the city and a bounty hunter whose motives are unclear, Milton must keep her safe until the crossing can be made. But when the man looking for her is the legendary assassin Santa Muerta - Saint Death - that's a lot easier said than done.
Mark Dawson has worked as a lawyer and currently works in the London film industry. His first books, The Art of Falling Apart and Subpoena Colada, have been published in multiple languages.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

The story continues

Would you listen to Saint Death again? Why?

This is the second part of the John Milton series and it builds on the groundwork of the first book.

What other book might you compare Saint Death to, and why?

This series is reminiscent of Lee Childs Jack Reacher series.

What does David Thorpe bring to the story that you wouldn’t experience if you had only read the book?

Once again, the accents bring the story to life.

Was this a book you wanted to listen to all in one sitting?

Yes. I started and wanted to keep listening.

Any additional comments?

A great second book in the series. Now I can't wait to start listening to book 3.

Read full review

- Karl Gjertsen

second book in series

It is possible to read this book as a stand alone book but it would make more sense if read after The Cleaner. book 1.

John Milton, latter day Robin Hood? Fast fairly involved story, Great for listening to while on the go.

I will be reading /listen to the next book as the main character is intriguing and I want to see what he willpower next.
Read full review

- Amazon Customer

Book Details

  • Release Date: 14-04-2015
  • Publisher: Audible Studios