• by Simon Toyne
  • Narrated by Jonathan Keeble
  • 12 hrs and 36 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

An explosive apocalyptic conspiracy thriller from a major new British talent that will set the world alight…REVELATION OR DEVASTATION? The certainties of the modern world are about to be blown apart by a three thousand year-old conspiracy nurtured by blood and lies …A man throws himself to his death from the oldest inhabited place on the face of the earth, a mountainous citadel in the historic Turkish city of Ruin. This is no ordinary suicide but a symbolic act. And thanks to the media, it is witnessed by the entire world.
But few understand it. For charity worker Kathryn Mann and a handful of others in the know, it is what they have been waiting for. The cowled and secretive fanatics that live in the Citadel suspect it could mean the end of everything they have built – and they will kill, torture and break every law to stop that. For Liv Adamsen, New York crime reporter, it begins the next stage of a journey into the heart of her own identity.
And at that journey's end lies a discovery that will change EVERYTHING...Sanctus is an apocalyptic conspiracy thriller like no other – it re-sets the bar for excitement and fascination, and marks the debut of a major talent in Simon Toyne.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


Great listen, really enjoyed this story, read very well. I would recommend this audio book. Not quite 5 stars but very close.
Read full review

- Steve Sparkes

Sanctus (unabridged)

Sanctus is the first part of a trilogy by Simon Toyne and is, to put it bluntly, absolutely unputdownable. Obviously I can't say too much about the plot or it will spoil the storyline for others but, suffice to say it has sufficient twists and turns to satisfy even the most demanding reader/listener. Finally I must say that the reading is excellent... Jonathan Keeble gives an outstanding performance as ever. I have already purchased Relic which is the second part and am waiting with bated breath for the third instalment to arrive on Audible. A five star listening experience.
Read full review

- M. Price

Book Details

  • Release Date: 14-04-2011
  • Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Limited