The Avengers - The Lost Episodes, Volume 04 : The Avengers - The Lost Episodes

  • by John Dorney, Justin Richards, Eric Paice, James Mitchell, Richard Harris, Lewis Davidson
  • Narrated by Julian Wadham, Anthony Howell, Lucy Briggs-Owen
  • Series: The Avengers - The Lost Episodes
  • 3 hrs and 35 mins
  • Performance

Publisher's Summary

Steed and Dr Keel return to action in these four re-creations of classic lost episodes:
1. 'Kill the King' by James Mitchell, adapted by John Dorney. When the King of an unstable Far Eastern country visits the UK to sign an oil treaty, Steed is assigned to his protection and discovers that assassins lurk around every corner.
2. 'A Change of Bait' by Lewis Davidson, adapted by John Dorney. Carol's landlord has got into a lot of trouble with a shipment of bananas and a crooked businessman. Fortunately Steed and Keel are hot on the heels of insurance fraudsters and might just be able to save him.
3. 'Hunt the Man Down' by Richard Harris, adapted by Justin Richards. When Frank Preston is released from prison, the race is on to find his hidden loot. Can Steed and Keel survive warring gangsters to return the stolen property and rescue a kidnapped Carol?
4. 'Dead of Winter' by Eric Paice, adapted by John Dorney. When the frozen body of a neo-Nazi is discovered at the docks, Steed and Keel get involved with a fascist organisation developing an apocalyptic plan.
Directed by Ken Bentley.