The Bach Manuscript : Ben Hope

  • by Scott Mariani
  • Narrated by Colin Mace
  • Series: Ben Hope
  • 10 hrs and 36 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The spellbinding new Ben Hope thriller.
A lost manuscript. A savage murder hunt. A deadly secret.
While on a business trip to the UK, Ben Hope makes an impulse decision to attend a college reunion at his former university, Oxford. There he meets an old friend, Nick, now an internationally renowned classical musician.
But storm clouds are soon once again brewing on Ben's horizon. After Nick's brutal murder in an apparent home invasion robbery, Ben is drawn into the mystery of a missing music manuscript that may be a lost work by the legendary composer Johann Sebastian Bach.
The hunt for his friend's killers leads Ben across Europe and into bloody conflict with even more dangerous people than he'd bargained for. As his quest unfolds, so does the shocking truth about the lost Bach manuscript, a secret dating back to the very darkest historical chapter of man's inhumanity to man.
Ben Hope is one of the most celebrated action-adventure heroes in British fiction, and Scott Mariani is the author of numerous best sellers. Join the ever-growing legion of listeners who get breathless with anticipation when the countdown to the new Ben Hope thriller begins....


What the Critics Say

"Scott Mariani is an awesome writer." (Chris Kuzneski)
"Deadly conspiracies, bone-crunching action and a tormented hero with a heart...Scott Mariani packs a real punch." (Andy McDermott)
"A romp of a read, each page like a tasty treat. Enjoy." (Steve Berry)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

A Gripper!

I love Scott Mariani's books they grab you from the first page and hold you tightly till the very end. I highly recommend anyone to try his Ben Hope stories, you will soon be a Ben-Addict..
Read full review

- Ian M


Best book yet can't wait for the next one bring it on soon. Gets. Better every time
Read full review

- Lee

Book Details

  • Release Date: 16-11-2017
  • Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Limited