The Constantine Codex : Skeleton

  • by Paul L. Maier
  • Narrated by Christopher Prince
  • Series: Skeleton
  • 10 hrs and 13 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

For centuries, scholars have speculated about a lost book of the Bible. No one has ever found it...until now. A few pieces of centuries-old parchment tucked inside a tattered book lead famed archaeologist Jonathan Weber and his wife Shannon to what could possibly be the greatest find in church history—a discarded biblical manuscript whose ancient pages reveal a secret that will change the way the world views Scripture. Is it one of fifty copies commissioned by Constantine the Great and lost for centuries? Or the most sophisticated forgery of all time? When the manuscript is stolen, Jon is swept into a deadly race to find it and prove its authenticity before it’s lost forever. Everything hangs in the balance—his career, his reputation, even his life—but he’s willing to risk it all in one final daring attempt to determine the truth.


What the Critics Say

“Just a few pages into it I was hooked. Maier is that rare combination of masterful storyteller and historian. A brilliant use of the power of story to excite and educate. Bravo!” (Hank Hanegraaff, president of the Christian Research Institute and host of the Bible Answer Man broadcast)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

like listening to paint dry

No discernable plot. Highly descriptive of inconsequential details. A highlight was the looking for an electric socket in the partriarchs library.
Read full review

- Michael

somewhere in the middle

it is the first time I hear someone explain in such fine storytelling, the differences between Christianism and Islam. Never does the text attack or minimalise either beliefs, but throughout the story, the points of view are clear and understandably presented.

The story is captivating, from the beginning you are drawn into the storyline and you experience the different scenes as if you are really there.

Great story !!!
Read full review

- Marc

Book Details

  • Release Date: 01-06-2011
  • Publisher: Oasis Audio