The Great Adventure Story Collection

  • by P. C. Wren, William Le Queux, Arthur Conan Doyle, J. S. Fletcher, G. K. Chesterton, Edgar Wallace, W. F. Harvey
  • Narrated by Cathy Dobson
  • 24 hrs and 44 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Forty breathtaking short stories of gripping adventures, secrets and strange conspiracies.
'The Dust That Was Barren' by P. C. Wren
'The Deserter' by Stacy Aumonier
'The Lighthouse on Shivering Sand' by J. S. Fletcher
'The Secret of the Smoked Spectacles' by William Le Queux
'The 39 Steps' by John Buchan
'Three Pennyworth of Luck' by Basil Murray
'The Secret of Dr. Vaux’s Intrigue' by William Le Queux
'A Thread of Scarlet' by J. J. Bell
'How I Became a Secret Agent' by Dr. A. K. Graves
'The Adventure of the Mazzarin Stone' by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle
'The Lake' by W. F. Harvey
'The Coffin Merchant' by Richard Middleton
'The Earl, the Warder and the Wayward Heiress' by J. S. Fletcher
'The Victim' by Perceval Gibbon
'Over an Absinthe Bottle' by W. C. Morrow
'The Paradise of Thieves' by G. K. Chesterton
'The Secret of the Black Bag' by William Le Queux
'The Vampire' by Jan Neruda
'The Mind-Readers' by Edgar Wallace
'The Mysterious Card' by Cleveland Moffet
Plus 20 more gripping adventure stories.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Cathy Dobson spoilt this collection

Would you try another book written by the authors or narrated by Cathy Dobson?

Horrible grating voice by Cathy Dobson,

Would you recommend The Great Adventure Story Collection to your friends? Why or why not?

the collection was ok not great, i would love to tell you about some of the story's but Cathy really spoilt it for me

What didn’t you like about Cathy Dobson’s performance?

Mon-atone voice not enough range to tell the difference between one character and the next

If you could play editor, what scene or scenes would you have cut from The Great Adventure Story Collection?


Any additional comments?

lose Cathy Dobson

Read full review

- Simon Andrew Robinson

Book Details

  • Release Date: 21-09-2015
  • Publisher: Red Door Audiobooks