The Nemesis Program : Ben Hope

  • by Scott Mariani
  • Narrated by Will Rycroft
  • Series: Ben Hope
  • 11 hrs and 43 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The explosive, thrilling new Ben Hope adventure from the top-10 best-selling author.
A brutal murder...
While secretly researching the bizarre discoveries of Serbian scientist Nikola Tesla many years earlier, physicist Claudine Pommier becomes the victim of a remorseless and cruel murderer who breaks into her Parisian apartment. Is he just a serial killer? Or is there more to her death than the Paris cops believe?
A scientist on the run...
Maverick American biologist Dr Roberta Ryder receives a mysterious letter from her friend Claudine and travels to Paris to see her, only to learn of her shocking death. Before she knows it, Roberta becomes the target of ruthless men with a deadly agenda that only the letter can unmask. She's alone and vulnerable. But she knows someone - the only someone - who can help her.
A plot to kill millions...
Ben Hope, ex-SAS soldier and Roberta's old flame, now trying to retire to a life of peace with his fiancée, Brooke, suddenly finds his life turned upside down by Roberta's sudden arrival in England. She needs his help; he can't turn her down. In a frantic race to Paris and halfway around the world, Ben and Roberta battle to uncover the mystery of Claudine's research, with the killers just half a step behind. In the process they uncover a global conspiracy that will claim the lives of millions of people...unless Ben can stop it.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Best story he's wrote so far

Gripping from start to finish easily the most exciting of marianis that iv read so far
Read full review

- Jason b

Great story with plenty of action

I always enjoy a Ben Hope story. This was no exception. I did however find it a little weaker than usual in some aspects especially towards the end. I'd have expected the hero to encounter more resistance in New York. I don't want to write spoilers here but there were a couple of things that did not add up.
Read full review

- MikeP

Book Details

  • Release Date: 05-06-2014
  • Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Limited