The Searcher : The Ben Webster Spy Series

  • by Chris Morgan Jones
  • Narrated by Jonathan Keeble
  • Series: The Ben Webster Spy Series
  • 13 hrs and 16 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Isaac Hammer is under arrest. The police have proof that his company, a private London intelligence agency, has broken a dozen laws - tapping phones, hacking emails, bribing police - and now he must face the consequences. But this wasn't Hammer's work or his style. This was all Ben Webster, and now Webster is missing. Released from custody, Hammer heads to Webster's house to persuade his old colleague to give himself up. But Webster isn't there; he's in Tbilisi, and his wife hasn't heard from him in days. Hammer has no choice but to break bail to bring back the wanted man.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Story fell off a cliff and into quagmire in last 90 mins.

Whilst not his best book it began well
Over time however the set up got a little incredible and I almost lost Will to continue about 70mins from end
Turgid final escape and weak ending
Read full review

- Kirsty

Book Details

  • Release Date: 01-02-2017
  • Publisher: ISIS Audio Books