The Spark Girl

  • by Fiona Ford
  • Narrated by Emma Powell
  • 11 hrs and 19 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Spring 1940. Kitty Williams has suffered more than her fair share of tragedy, but rather than wallowing, she's more determined than ever to do her part in the battle against Hitler. Stepping up her own war effort, Kitty leaves her hometown of Coventry and joins the Auxiliary Territorial Service (Women's Army - ATS), where she finds new friends in Di, Peggy and Mary but also new obstacles to overcome in both her professional and personal lives.
Packed full of wartime adventure, romance, heartbreak and friendship, The Spark Girls is a gripping and poignant saga perfect for fans of Ellie Dean, Daisy Styles and Maggie Ford.

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

The life, loves and losses of Kitty during WW2.

Lovely story of Kitty who joins the women's volunteer army. Well written by Fiona Ford this book shows how life can change so dramatically during times of conflict. I found Kitty rather weak and frustrating at times but without her "relationship" with Billy there would not have been much of a story. Beautifully narrated by Emma Powell the book brings another angle to life during WW2. Enjoyable book, recommended read.
Read full review

- MaisiMai

great listen

I really liked this book. with lots of twist & turns all the way through
Read full review

- Amazon Customer

Book Details

  • Release Date: 01-06-2017
  • Publisher: Orion Publishing Group Limited