The Spark Girl

  • by Fiona Ford
  • Narrated by Emma Powell
  • 11 hrs and 19 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Spring 1940. Kitty Williams has suffered more than her fair share of tragedy, but rather than wallowing, she's more determined than ever to do her part in the battle against Hitler. Stepping up her own war effort, Kitty leaves her hometown of Coventry and joins the Auxiliary Territorial Service (Women's Army - ATS), where she finds new friends in Di, Peggy and Mary but also new obstacles to overcome in both her professional and personal lives.
Packed full of wartime adventure, romance, heartbreak and friendship, The Spark Girls is a gripping and poignant saga perfect for fans of Ellie Dean, Daisy Styles and Maggie Ford.

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

A real wartime memory .

I really enjoyed the authenticity of the story but question what Mary was doing in occupied France in 1940. My memories of the war as a child are still vivid and were rekindled by Spark Girl.
Read full review

- Maureen Stewart

Book Details

  • Release Date: 01-06-2017
  • Publisher: Orion Publishing Group Limited