Summary

Spring 1940. Kitty Williams has suffered more than her fair share of tragedy, but rather than wallowing, she's more determined than ever to do her part in the battle against Hitler. Stepping up her own war effort, Kitty leaves her hometown of Coventry and joins the Auxiliary Territorial Service (Women's Army - ATS), where she finds new friends in Di, Peggy and Mary but also new obstacles to overcome in both her professional and personal lives.
Packed full of wartime adventure, romance, heartbreak and friendship, The Spark Girls is a gripping and poignant saga perfect for fans of Ellie Dean, Daisy Styles and Maggie Ford.
©2017 Fiona Ford (P)2017 Soundings
Show More Show Less

Regular price: £19.99

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – choose any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • Free, unlimited access to Audio Shows
  • After your trial, Audible is just £7.99/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Privacy Notice.

Buy Now for £19.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Privacy Notice.

By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Privacy Notice.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By Amazon Customer on 30-03-18

really enjoyable

really enjoyable book. well worth listening to. looking forward to the next book which is out soon

Read more Hide me
5 out of 5 stars
By MaisiMai on 13-01-18

The life, loves and losses of Kitty during WW2.

Lovely story of Kitty who joins the women's volunteer army. Well written by Fiona Ford this book shows how life can change so dramatically during times of conflict. I found Kitty rather weak and frustrating at times but without her "relationship" with Billy there would not have been much of a story. Beautifully narrated by Emma Powell the book brings another angle to life during WW2. Enjoyable book, recommended read.

Read more Hide me
See all reviews