The Spy : Isaac Bell

  • by Clive Cussler, Justin Scott
  • Narrated by Scott Brick
  • Series: Isaac Bell
  • 12 hrs and 40 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The unabridged, downloadable audiobook edition of The Spy, Clive Cussler and Justin Scott's compelling third instalment in the Isaac Bell tales. Isaac Bell is on the hunt for the killer of some of America's finest minds....
In 1908, when a brilliant American battleship gun designer kills himself, his grief-stricken daughter is deeply suspicious. She turns to the legendary Van Dorn Detective Agency, where chief investigator Isaac Bell finds clues that indicate murder. Uncovering more suspicious deaths, Bell realises that someone - an elusive spy - is orchestrating the destruction of America's brightest technological minds. And the murders all connect to a top-secret project known as Hull 44. As Bell gets closer to the truth and the spy himself, he is pitted against German, Japanese, and British agents. More than the future of his country is at stake - it's the fate of the world.


What the Critics Say

"Frightening and full of suspense... unquestionably entertaining. ( Daily Express)
"Cussler is hard to beat." ( Daily Mail)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Another great Isaac Bell adventure....

What did you like most about The Spy?

Superbly narrated by Scott Brick once again.
I wasn't drawn into the story as I have so often been with other Cussler stories, however this was still well worth the listen.
I realy enjoy Cusslers early 1900's detail. Such a fascinating period....

Which character – as performed by Scott Brick – was your favourite?

Isaac Bell of course...however some of the other Van Dorn operatives are interesting characters too...

Any additional comments?

Well worth a credit!

Read full review

- Salter


loved it, couldn't stop listening, keeps you guessing. I'm a big fan of the Issac Bell series and this will keep me listening
Read full review

- Amazon Customer

Book Details

  • Release Date: 08-09-2011
  • Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd