Winter Warriors : Drenai (publication order)

  • by David Gemmell
  • Narrated by Sean Barrett
  • Series: Drenai (publication order)
  • 13 hrs and 4 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The prophecy was clear. Upon the death of three kings, the world will be plunged into chaos, and all the cast-out demons of history will return to bring blood and horror to the world. Two of the kings are dead. The third, about to be born, is hunted by the Demon Riders of the Krayakin, Lords of the Undead.
All the terrifying forces of evil range against a pregnant queen at bay in a haunted forest. But she is not alone. Three warriors stand with her, the last remnants of the once proud Drenai army. Three old men, ancient heroes, discarded by the king: Nogusta the Swordsman, Kebra the Bowman, and the hulking fighter, Bison. The fate of empires rests on their fading skills as they journey through a tormented world on a perilous quest to save the unborn king.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


One of the best books in the series. Loved it 😊 Highly recommend to anyone even as a stand alone book.
Read full review

- Nathan

Purple mountains with two moons.

8 books in to a series of 11 and I'm still gripped from start to finish.
Although I enjoy the books of David Gemmell, I have to add the narrator Sean Barrett provides a truly outstanding performance. One thing I will do once I have concluded the Dream series will be to check other books narrated by Sean Barrett. A great meld of author & narrator.
Read full review

- P. Craine

Book Details

  • Release Date: 14-09-2017
  • Publisher: Orion