Summary

An extraordinary thriller set at the frozen edge of the world, perfect for fans of Kate Mosse, Michael Crichton, and Dan Brown.
In the Arctic Ocean, the US Coast Guard icebreaker Terra Nova batters its way through the pack ice. There shouldn't be anyone near them for hundreds of miles. But then a lone skier, half-dead with cold, emerges out of the snow. His name is Tom Anderson, and he is the only survivor of a disaster at Zodiac Station, a scientific research base deep in the Arctic Circle. He tells an incredible story of scientists and spies, of lust and greed, of jealousy, mayhem, and murder. But his tale simply doesn't add up. Whose blood is smeared across his clothes? Why is there a bullet hole through the jacket he's wearing? And why is that jacket labelled with someone else's name? It's clear that more was going on at Zodiac Station than Anderson is telling. And someone else may have survived the disaster, as well...someone who has killed before, and who is willing to kill again.
©2014 Tom Harper (P)2014 Hodder & Stoughton
Show More Show Less

Regular price: £18.99

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – choose any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • Free, unlimited access to Audio Shows
  • After your trial, Audible is just £7.99/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Buy Now for £18.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
4 out of 5 stars
By Mike on 25-10-14

A far better book than most both this type

Any additional comments?

A great thriller - and a real page turner if audio books can be page turners ! Some really nice writing too.The big reveal is a bit of a let down, but the pleasure in this book is in the journey, and not arriving at the destination. Really enjoyed it and I will be looking out for other title by this author.

Read more Hide me

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

4 out of 5 stars
By Bookaholic on 05-09-15

Zodiac Station

If you could sum up Zodiac Station in three words, what would they be?

Visual, interesting, thrilling

Who was your favorite character and why?

There was no particular favourite character.

Which scene did you most enjoy?

I enjoyed it all

Did you have an emotional reaction to this book? Did it make you laugh or cry?

It was a good thriller, certainly did not make me laugh or cry, was not that sort of audiobook.

Read more Hide me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

See all reviews

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By Christopher on 06-07-14

surprised at how good this was

never heard of the author, so this was a crapshoot for me. I kept expecting it to be awful or at best mediocre. but it just kept getting better. what a happy surprise. and the narrator is first rate. if you're looking for an engaging sci-fi/mystery that won't insult your intelligence, try this one.

Read more Hide me

4 of 4 people found this review helpful

4 out of 5 stars
By Matthew on 30-06-14

Hand my jacket, will you please?

What made the experience of listening to Zodiac Station the most enjoyable?

The performance by Piers Wehener was truly a highlight, but the overall twists and turns in the story arc was compelling. I really didn't see how the story was to resolve until the very end.

What was one of the most memorable moments of Zodiac Station?

The conclusion has so many angles and asymetric ideas, it grabbed me.

What does Piers Wehener bring to the story that you wouldn’t experience if you just read the book?

His accents and emotions are very impression.

Was there a moment in the book that particularly moved you?

The internal dialogue by our hero is thoughtful and realistic.

Any additional comments?

I was moved by this book , which, for a protypical Arctic thriller, is unusual. Very impressive and well worth the credit.

Read more Hide me

4 of 4 people found this review helpful

See all reviews