Zodiac Station

  • by Tom Harper
  • Narrated by Piers Wehener
  • 12 hrs and 44 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

An extraordinary thriller set at the frozen edge of the world, perfect for fans of Kate Mosse, Michael Crichton, and Dan Brown.
In the Arctic Ocean, the US Coast Guard icebreaker Terra Nova batters its way through the pack ice. There shouldn't be anyone near them for hundreds of miles. But then a lone skier, half-dead with cold, emerges out of the snow. His name is Tom Anderson, and he is the only survivor of a disaster at Zodiac Station, a scientific research base deep in the Arctic Circle. He tells an incredible story of scientists and spies, of lust and greed, of jealousy, mayhem, and murder. But his tale simply doesn't add up. Whose blood is smeared across his clothes? Why is there a bullet hole through the jacket he's wearing? And why is that jacket labelled with someone else's name? It's clear that more was going on at Zodiac Station than Anderson is telling. And someone else may have survived the disaster, as well...someone who has killed before, and who is willing to kill again.

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

A far better book than most both this type

Any additional comments?

A great thriller - and a real page turner if audio books can be page turners ! Some really nice writing too.The big reveal is a bit of a let down, but the pleasure in this book is in the journey, and not arriving at the destination. Really enjoyed it and I will be looking out for other title by this author.

Read full review

- Mike

Zodiac Station

If you could sum up Zodiac Station in three words, what would they be?

Visual, interesting, thrilling


Who was your favorite character and why?

There was no particular favourite character.


Which scene did you most enjoy?

I enjoyed it all


Did you have an emotional reaction to this book? Did it make you laugh or cry?

It was a good thriller, certainly did not make me laugh or cry, was not that sort of audiobook.


Read full review

- Bookaholic

Book Details

  • Release Date: 19-06-2014
  • Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton