America 51

  • by Corey Taylor
  • Narrated by Corey Taylor
  • 7 hrs and 51 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The always-outspoken hard rock vocalist Corey Taylor begins America 51 with a reflection on what his itinerant youth and frequent worldwide travels with his multiplatinum bands Slipknot and Stone Sour have taught him about what it means to be an American in an increasingly unstable world. He examines the way America sees itself, specifically with regard to the propaganda surrounding America's origins (like a heavy-metal Howard Zinn) while also celebrating the quirks and behavior that make a true-blue American.
Balancing humor, outrage, and disbelief, Taylor examines the rotting core of America, evaluating everything from politics and race relations to family and "man buns". By continuing the wave of moral outrage begun in You're Making Me Hate You, Taylor skewers contemporary America in his own signature style.
PLEASE NOTE: When you purchase this title, the accompanying reference material will be available in your Library section along with the audio.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Captivating From Start To Finish

Love Corey's outlook on life and politics.
There are many of us who don't blindly follow one ideal and Corey reasons in this great read why he feels the way he does giving us different answers and new questions and points of view about modern politics in not only the USA but most of the world.
Read it, doesn't matter which political or social back ground you are from he will open your mind to other ways of looking at the struggle wether you like it or not and with good old fashioned humour.
Read full review

- Christopher Charles Weatherley

corey for president!

I love me some corey Taylor, listened and read all his books up to now. big fan of his band's I've even seen them and him life. I enjoyed this even through I live in the UK. the message I got was be good people and be better then we are. thanks corey I look forward to your next book.
Read full review

- Danny

Book Details

  • Release Date: 08-08-2017
  • Publisher: Hachette Audio