Carol Ann Duffy

  • by Carol Ann Duffy
  • Narrated by Carol Ann Duffy
  • 2 hrs and 13 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Selected Poems is a collection of poetry chosen by Carol Ann Duffy from her first four acclaimed novels: Standing Female Nude, Selling Manhattan, The Other Country, and Mean Time (winner of the Whitbread Poetry Award).


What the Critics Say

"A genuine and original poet." ( The Times)
"[Duffy] could well become the representative poet of the present day." ( Sunday Times)
"Not only a fresh voice but a dexterity with language, that glorious juggling which poets sometimes achieve with a sense of surprise even to themselves." ( Independent)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Laureate, deservedly

Carol Ann Duffy has an unique voice. Listening to her reading her poems while walking my terrier, I had a vision of a world transformed by her wise distillations of moments of experience. She is a genius.

Read full review

- common reader

Book Details

  • Release Date: 18-10-2006
  • Publisher: Hachette Audio UK