Conductor's Guide to Handel's Water Music in Three Suites Complete

  • by Gerard Schwarz
  • Narrated by Gerard Schwarz
  • 0 hrs and 59 mins
  • Speech

Publisher's Summary

Handel's Water Music is a collection of short orchestral pieces composed to serenade King George I of England during a boating party on the Thames river in 1717. The music is grouped into three suites, each featuring different instrumental colors and having its own distinct character. The individual movements that comprise these suites include overtures, fanfares, instrumental arias, and dances. The Musically Speaking Conductor's Guides are your link to an appreciation of the greatest classical music ever performed. Let Maestro Gerard Schwarz enrich your classical music listening enjoyment by illuminating the great works of the Masters with revealing commentary and educational insight.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 22-12-2005
  • Publisher: Musically Speaking, Inc.