Keyboard Conversations

  • by Jeffrey Siegel
  • Narrated by Jeffrey Siegel
  • 1 hrs and 5 mins
  • original_recording Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Keyboard Conversations with Jeffrey Siegel combine the virtuosity and poetry of a world-class pianist with entertaining commentary to create a magical concert experience. His lively, engaging insights and captivating performances make listening an enthralling experience for all music lovers. In this edition, Jeffrey Siegel discusses composers Chopin, Grieg, and Liszt, including the following pieces:
By Chopin:

Polonaise in C minor, Op. 40, No. 2
Waltz in A-flat major, Op. 42
"Fantasie Impromptu" in C-sharp minor, Op. PosthumousBy Grieg, Three Lyric Pieces:
Erotik, Op. 43, No. 5
At the Cradle, Op. 68, No. 5
Wedding Day at Troldhaugen, Op. 65, No. 6By Liszt:
Bagatelle without Tonality (1885)
Hungarian Rhapsody No. 10


What the Critics Say

"His performances were expressive and full of passion...This is an artist who means every note he plays." (The New York Times)
"Pianistic eloquence with a special gift for commentary." (The Washington Post)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Totally enjoyable

It's a great idea to have the combination of the concert and the explanation. It brings the piece of music and the composer closer to you. The performance is fantastic, I have listened to it again and again.
Read full review

- Jacky

Book Details

  • Release Date: 29-06-2006
  • Publisher: Random House Audio