Pursuit of the Magnificent

  • by Dr. John F. Demartini, Deepak Chopra M.D.
  • Narrated by John F. Demartini, Deepak Chopra
  • 1 hrs and 16 mins
  • Speech

Publisher's Summary

What would life be like if you believed that every crisis is a blessing, that you're guided to meet the people who cross your path, and that everything happens for a reason? Deepak Chopra examines this topic with John Demartini, an internationally acclaimed speaker whose motivational programs are sought out by individuals and Fortune 500 corporations alike. From the viewpoint of modern science and the ancient wisdom teachings of Vedanta, Chopra provides the background, while Demartini's personal story brings the theories to life. Told by a teacher that he would never read, write, or be able to communicate, Demartini dropped out of school at age 13 and decided to become a surfer. Since landlocked central Texas held little hope for success, he embarked on a hitchhiking trek across the country in search of breaking waves and beautiful beaches. As Demartini shares the inspiring and often hilarious story of the people he's met and the wisdom he's gathered, you'll come to know the affirmations and profound pieces of advice that changed his life forever, and which can change yours as well.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


I am compelled to write a review for this audio. I was so inspired by the words of Dr John DeMartini. He is a man driven to reach as many people as possible to help them overcome their anxieties, guilt, shame etc that they may have been carrying around with them all their lives, he wants to let them know that everyone can beat it and find gratitude in the bad times. Hard to believe I know but I know where he is coming from. Listening to this audio has inspired me to work on my own hang ups and see if I can make sense of it all. In the meantime I will defo be looking out for Johns next visit to the UK and I'll be first in the queue for his next workshop.
Read full review

- Dianne

Book Details

  • Release Date: 28-08-2006
  • Publisher: Hay House