Rupert Brooke

  • by Mike Read
  • Narrated by Douglas Hodge, Mike Read
  • 2 hrs and 8 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Rupert Brooke's greatest poetic works including "The Fish", "The Soldier", "The Old Vicarage", "Grantchester", and "Ding-Room Tea" are superbly melded here with testimony from acquaintances of Brooke's and a well-researched narrative by Mike Read. In this comprehensive production including poetry, interviews, and biography, we hear about such intreguing areas of Brooke's life as the women in his complicated love life and the inspiration and source of his numerous revered poems. Brooke died at 27 years old on his way to fight the Turks in Gallipoli, buried abroad so there truly is now "some corner of a foreign field that is forever England".


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 08-05-2008
  • Publisher: CSA Word