Sex, No Drugs & Rock'N'Roll

  • by L. E. Kalikow
  • Narrated by L. E. Kalikow
  • 12 hrs and 35 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Sex, No Drugs & Rock'N'Roll: Memoirs of a Music Junkie is a "balls-to-the-wall" coming of age narrative explicitly told through the eyes of a musical "baby-boomer Holden Caulfield", simultaneously maturing with the country itself. From the 50s' innocent invulnerability following WWII, to the teenage years of rebellion and political unrest in the 60s, to the disillusionment and cynicism of the late 70s, sowing the seeds for the "me" generation to come. The dots connected in two universal languages: music and sex.
The book contains songs L.E. Kalikow wrote and performed during that time. Although the story is based on true life, certain names, personalities, and events have been altered, both for artistic and legal reasons, and should therefore be considered a "creative re-creation". For more, visit


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 29-02-2016
  • Publisher: L.E.Kalikow LLC