18 and Life on Skid Row

  • by Sebastian Bach
  • Narrated by Sebastian Bach
  • 12 hrs and 19 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

18 and Life on Skid Row tells the story of a boy who spent his childhood moving from Freeport, Bahamas, to California and finally to Canada and who, at the age of eight, discovered the gift that would change his life.
Throughout his career Sebastian Bach has sold over 20 million records both as the lead singer of Skid Row and as a solo artist. He is particularly known for the hit singles "I Remember You", "Youth Gone Wild", and "18 & Life" and the albums Skid Row and Slave to the Grind, which became the first ever hard rock album to debut at number one on the Billboard Top 200 and landed him on the cover of Rolling Stone magazine. Bach then went on to become the first rock star to grace the Broadway stage, with starring roles in Jekyll & Hyde, Jesus Christ Superstar, and The Rocky Horror Picture Show. He also appeared for seven seasons on the hit television show Gilmore Girls.
In his memoir Bach recounts lurid tales of excess and debauchery as he toured the world with Bon Jovi, Aerosmith, Mötley Crüe, Soundgarden, Pantera, Nine Inch Nails, and Guns N' Roses. 18 and Life on Skid Row is the story of hitting it big at a young age and of a band that broke up in its prime. It is the story of a man who achieved his wildest dreams, only to lose his family and then his home. It is a story of perseverance; of wine, women, and song; and of a man who has made his life on the road and always will. 18 and Life on Skid Row is not your ordinary rock memoir, because Sebastian Bach is not your ordinary rock star.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Typical Sebastian

It's a great listen, the man's very funny to listen too and it's a great story.
Read full review

- Amazon Customer

Great performance

Overall this a great audio book for anyone who witnessed these times and loves the music. It's a great performance by Mr Bach (nobody else could do this justice) but there are a few contradictions throughout that give the indication that perhaps not everything here is as it happened. Sometimes the tales we all want to hear are glossed over and at other times tales not that interesting are given great detail. But, still well worth a listen and interesting in many parts.
Read full review

- MattWar

Book Details

  • Release Date: 06-12-2016
  • Publisher: HarperAudio