Barking Mad Box Set

  • by Gary McKraken
  • Narrated by Martyn Clements
  • 4 hrs and 21 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Hear about 60 (yes, 60) of the most crazy, silly, and barking mad things we Brits get up to in the name of fun, entertainment, and tradition.
In this audiobook you will learn about 60 more of the most crazy, silly, and, of course, barking mad things we British do to have a bit of fun and keep ourselves occupied. We are known for our eccentricity - here's some proof!
There is some bizarre stuff in this audiobook. For example, the strange world of weighing the mayor and the spookiness of turning the devil's stone, the crazy bacon-related Dunmow Flitch Trials, and the madness of the Maldon Mud Race. Then some of the barking mad world championships - haggis eating, gravy wrestling, welly wanging, snail racing, and clog cobbing, to name but a few.
Curious? Then why not get your copy of the Barking Mad Box Set now to discover more about other crazy customs, such as beating the bounds, bottle kicking, and black pudding throwing?
The British are still eccentric and barking mad. We love it. Here is the Barking Mad Box Set to prove it!
Here are just some of the 60 barking mad British traditions, customs, and sports you will hear about in this book....

Nettle eating
Cheese rolling
Rhubarb festival
Bun throwing
Hen racing world championships
Weighing the mayor
Swan upping
And many, many more barking mad British traditions, customs, and sports


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

very disappointed

What disappointed you about Barking Mad Box Set?

It was very poorly edited, with repeated sections, and basically unlistenable

What will your next listen be?

Not this!

Any additional comments?

It was presented as a whimsical look at the eccentric traditions of the UK with some background to them - instead it was a tedious description with no insight or commentary and extremely poorly edited.

Read full review

- scorpiojl

Book Details

  • Release Date: 08-02-2016
  • Publisher: Hiccius Doccius Limited