Chicken Soup for the Soul: Count Your Blessings - 101 Stories of Gratitude, Fortitude, and Silver Linings

  • by Jack Canfield, Mark Victor Hansen, Amy Newmark, Laura Robinson, Elizabeth Bryan
  • Narrated by Laural Merlington, Buck Schirner
  • 10 hrs and 19 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

This follow-on audiobook to Tough Times, Tough People continues Chicken Soup for the Soul’s focus on inspiration and hope in these difficult times. These inspirational stories remind us that each day holds something to be thankful for - whether it is having the sun shine or having food on the table.
Power outages and storms, health scares and illnesses, job woes and financial insecurities, housing challenges and family worries test us all. But there is always a silver lining. The simple pleasures of family, home, health, and inexpensive good times are described. These stories of optimism, faith, and strength will make a great start to 2010.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


I was hoping for uplifting, heart warming stories to inspire hope. Instead stories were largely about enduring suffering.
Read full review

- Angela

Book Details

  • Release Date: 30-08-2011
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio