How I Slept My Way to the Middle

  • by Kevin Pollak, Alan Goldsher
  • Narrated by Kevin Pollak
  • 8 hrs and 4 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Audie Award Finalist, Humor, 2014
Kevin Pollak rose through the comedy club ranks at the feet of Don Rickles and Bill Cosby, Johnny Carson, and George Carlin. Named one of Comedy Central’s Top 100 Stand-Up Comedians of All Time, he’s a killer impressionist — Falk, Shatner, Walken, Nicholson — a versatile actor with one of the most respected filmographies around, and an Internet pioneer. He’s done it all, and now he’s ready to spill the beans.
Ballsy, hilarious, and revealing, How I Slept My Way to the Middle winningly combines never-before-heard stories featuring A-list entertainers with fan favorites and Kevin’s own thoughts about how he made it. He turned down his first invitation to do stand-up on The Tonight Show because he knew that he’d make a bigger splash if he sat on the couch next to Johnny. That huge risk — which paid off in spades — was just the beginning. Find out how he brought John Belushi to his knees, tortured Paul Reiser (twice), bamboozled Larry King, stole Alan Arkin’s soul, almost killed Warren Beatty, and sucked face with Robert De Niro’s girlfriend. Now a new media entrepreneur, Kevin is laughing proof that if you follow your gut and believe in yourself, you can do anything you want — except have a rational conversation with Rip Torn, who’s an evil, paranoid $#!%.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Very kiss ass, even for Hollywood

If this book wasn’t for you, who do you think might enjoy it more?

I expected a more irreverent look at the business instead of name dropping and kiss assing. Disappointed.

Read full review

- Keith Martin

Interesting outsiders insight into 'showbusiness'

So much respect for this man. He does incredibly insightful interviews on his web chat shows. Just like in his Chat Show, the book shines a light on an industry.
Read full review

- Neil

Book Details

  • Release Date: 06-11-2012
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio