I Remember Nothing

  • by Nora Ephron
  • Narrated by Nora Ephron
  • 3 hrs and 8 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Nora Ephron returns with her first book since the astounding success of I Feel Bad About My Neck, taking a cold, hard, hilarious look at the past, the present, and the future, bemoaning the vicissitudes of modern life, and recalling with her signature clarity and wisdom everything she hasn’t (yet) forgotten.
Even as she’s listing “What I Won’t Miss” and “What I Will Miss” - making the final tally - Ephron reaches back to recount falling hard for a way of life (“Journalism: A Love Story”) and breaking up even harder with the men in her life (“The D Word”), a long-anticipated inheritance with entirely unanticipated results (“My Life as an Heiress”), and the evolution, a decade after she wrote and directed You’ve Got Mail, of her relationship with her in-box (“The Six Stages of E- mail”). All the while, she gives candid, charming voice to everything women who have reached a certain age have been thinking... but have rarely acknowledged.
Filled with insights and observations that instantly ring true - and could have come only from Nora Ephron - I Remember Nothing is a pure delight.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

A memoir from a great cultural figure

Where does I Remember Nothing rank among all the audiobooks you’ve listened to so far?

This is one of the best memoirs I've listened to.

What about Nora Ephron’s performance did you like?

It's so nice to hear this spoken by Norah Ephron herself. I wish there were more.

Read full review

- Heather

Wit and punky advice from Nora

Would you consider the audio edition of I Remember Nothing to be better than the print version?

Because this is spoken by Nora herself you really feel engulfed in her very funny company. I couldnt imagine reading this book now. I felt bereft when it ended and I found out she had passed away so this book is a one off.

Read full review

- julia7239

Book Details

  • Release Date: 09-11-2010
  • Publisher: Random House Audio