In Real Life

  • by Joey Graceffa
  • Narrated by Joey Graceffa
  • 6 hrs and 32 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

A confessional, uplifting memoir from the beloved YouTube personality.
Joey Graceffa has captured the hearts of more than a million teens and young adults through his playful, sweet, and inspirational online presence. Yet Joey wasn't always comfortable in his skin, and this memoir features the YouTube darling at his most candid, taking us on his journey from pain to triumph.
Joey opens up about his most intimate struggles with familial hardship, educational setbacks, bullying, and rejection, sharing his story in the hopes that his young listeners will remember that it's cool to be different, that growing up can really freaking suck, and that even if it sometimes feels like too much, things can and will get better. As Joey likes to say, "You're all beautiful for spacious skies, and don't let anyone ever tell you you're not!"


Audible Editor Reviews

In the age of social media comes the heartbreakingly inspirational story that has been Joey Graceffa’s young life, as he writes and narrates in his autobiography audiobook, In Real Life. Suffering terrible bullying and with no one to turn to for support, Graceffa used his YouTube channel as an outlet for his struggles. His documented hardships have since provided comfort and strength to millions of teenage followers worldwide. Graceffa has remained deeply humble throughout his journey to social media stardom and this audio is one with a beautifully motivating message. Available now from Audible.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


ABSOLUTELY LOOVED READING AND LISTENING TO THIS !!!! Enjoyed this book soo so much ! Loved the stories and the way it's told it and it felt like I was right there living it with him !! CANT WAIT FOR BOOK 2 😋😋
Read full review

- faisal


I've been listening to this for a couple of days now and it is brilliant well done Joey
Read full review

- Martin

Book Details

  • Release Date: 19-05-2015
  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio