Inside SEAL Team Six

  • by Don Mann, Ralph Pezzullo
  • Narrated by Peter Ganim
  • 8 hrs and 48 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The ultimate story of America's dominant warriors....
When Osama bin Laden was assassinated, the entire world was fascinated by the men who had completed the seemingly impossible mission that had dogged the US government for over a decade. SEAL Team 6 became synonymous with heroism, duty, and justice. Only a handful of the elite men who make up the SEALs, the US Navy's best and bravest, survive the legendary and grueling selection process that leads to Team 6, a group so classified it technically does not even exist. There are no better warriors on Earth.
Don Mann knows what it takes to be a brother of this ultra-selective fraternity. As a member of Seal Team Six for over eight years, and a SEAL for over 17 years, he worked in countless covert operations, operating from land, sea, and air, and facing shootings, decapitations, and stabbings. He was captured by the enemy and lived to tell the tale, and he participated in highly classified missions all over the globe, including Somalia, Panama, El Salvador, Colombia, Afghanistan, and Iraq. As a current training coordinator for several civilian SEAL training programs, and as a former Training Officer of SEAL Team 6, he was directly responsible for shaping the bodies and minds of SEALs who carried out the assassination of Osama bin Laden.
But to become a SEAL, Mann had to overcome his own troubled childhood and push his body to its breaking point - and beyond. Inside SEAL Team 6 is a high-octane narrative of physical and mental toughness, giving unprecedented insight to the inner workings of the training and secret missions of the world's most respected and feared combat unit.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


could not get through it due to the annoying tone that covers all secret info.which i cant believe is that secret anyway after all its in a book.waste of my money
Read full review

- ben

Book Details

  • Release Date: 21-11-2011
  • Publisher: Hachette Audio