Meet David Sedaris: Series Four : Meet David Sedaris

  • by David Sedaris
  • Narrated by David Sedaris
  • Series: Meet David Sedaris
  • 2 hrs and 48 mins
  • Radio/TV Program

Publisher's Summary

David Sedaris's remarkable ability to uncover the hilarious absurdity teeming just below the surface of everyday life is surpassed only by his ability to make his stories even more hilarious when he reads them aloud.
This is his fourth series for Radio 4, and he reads essays and diary entries from across all seven of his books. The full listing is:
Episode 1

'The Happy Place' from Let’s Explore Diabetes With Owls
The Shadow of Your Smile
Episode 2

'Repeat After Me' from Dress Your Family in Corduroy and Denim
Diary extracts
Episode 3

'#2 To Go' from Let's Explore Diabetes With Owls
'Innocence Abroad'
Episode 4

'Company Man'
Diary extracts
Episode 5

‘Understanding Understanding Owls' from Let’s Explore Diabetes With Owls
'English Lesson'
Episode 6

'The Sea Section’
'Dog Days' from Let's Explore Diabetes With Owls


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Very entertaining

David Sedaris is so enjoyable to listen to. I thoroughly recommend every series of this wonderfully funny show
Read full review


Life is funny

Sedaris takes the mundane (and the not-so) and delivers a monologue full of wit and charm. By turns laugh out loud funny, wistfully poignant and grin-achingly good.
I've loved every series but this one has some cracking moments.
Sit back with a glass of red or a decent cuppa and enjoy.
Read full review

- Tizwigs

Book Details

  • Release Date: 22-01-2014
  • Publisher: Hachette Audio UK