Money, Power and Violence: 6 Books in 1

  • by Andrew Williams
  • Narrated by A. Zens
  • 2 hrs and 30 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Money, Power and Violence: 6 books in 1.
Book List:

The Story of Arnold Rothstein
The Story of Bonnie and Clyde
The Story of Frank Costello
The Story of Charlie "Lucky" Luciano
The Story of Enoch "Nucky" Johnson
The Story of Pablo Escobar


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Not very good

The six so-called "books" are hardly even the length of chapters in normal books. The articles sound like a tabloid hack filling some space with sensational headlines and very little information, (this might be a deliberate stylistic decision by the writer) and the reader, although enthusiastic, occasionally mispronounces words and emphasises the wrong part of the sentence, which I found rather off-putting. Maybe it gets better after part two but I must admit I didn't wait to find out. I was looking for a biography of Arnold Rothstein but unfortunately found this disappointing volume. If you fancy a mildly entertaining brief rundown of lurid events, this might be for you. If you want biographical detail and insight, look elsewhere.
Read full review

- Terry Tyler

Book Details

  • Release Date: 15-09-2016
  • Publisher: Andrew Williams