Winner of 2012 BBC Sports Personality Of the Year
On 22 July 2012 Bradley Wiggins became the first British man ever to win the Tour de France. In an instant, 'Wiggo' became a national hero. Ten days later, having swapped his yellow jersey for the colours of Team GB, he won Olympic gold in the time trial, adding to his previous six medals to become the nation's most decorated Olympian of all time. Outspoken, honest, intelligent and fearless, Wiggins has been hailed as the people’s champion.
In My Time he tells the story of the remarkable journey that led to him winning the world’s toughest race. He opens up about his life on and off the bike, about the personal anguish that has driven him on and what it’s like behind the scenes at Team Sky: the brutal training regimes, the sacrifices and his views on his teammates and rivals. He talks too about his anger at the spectre of doping that pursues his sport, how he dealt with the rush of taking Olympic gold, and above all what it takes to be the greatest.
©2012 Bradley Wiggins (P)2012 Random House Audiobooks
Show More Show Less

Regular price: £19.99

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – choose any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • Free, unlimited access to Audio Shows
  • After your trial, Audible is just £7.99/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Privacy Notice.

Buy Now for £19.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Privacy Notice.

By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Privacy Notice.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
4 out of 5 stars
By Oliver L Dayman on 14-12-12

Better Than I Expected

I knew a bit about Wiggin's before this year's TdF win having followed the tour fairly closely since the mid 1990's. Whilst there was no doubting his talent, I had never found him all that likeable - he always seemed aloof and had a bit too much swagger for my liking. Having finished My Time, I have to say my opinion of him has changed. He comes across as very humble and grounded. Whilst he acknowledges that he doesn't suffer fools gladly and isn't especially comfortable with his new-found fame, it's hard not to admire his dedication to the sport. The narrator does a good job and sounds much like the man himself which helps.

Read more Hide me

20 of 24 people found this review helpful

5 out of 5 stars
By MRS T on 05-01-13

Absolute legend

Know nothing about biking but I was completely addicted to this because he is a normal, down to earth guy. Fantastic book.

Read more Hide me

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

See all reviews

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
2 out of 5 stars
By David on 11-12-12

Mixed up chapters. But interesting insights.

Would you try another book from Bradley Wiggins and/or Tom Watt?

Probably not.

Would you ever listen to anything by Bradley Wiggins again?

Yes, I will try again.

How could the performance have been better?

The accent was not Bradley. A bit frustrating.

If you could play editor, what scene or scenes would you have cut from My Time?

I would order the audio book as it was written. Having chapters playing out of order was very frustrating. As the mixup happened early in the delivery, the mix up was not obvious until I had listened to 80% of it. Very disappointing.

Any additional comments?

How do I get my money back?

Read more Hide me

4 of 4 people found this review helpful

5 out of 5 stars
By Greg Fisher on 28-01-13

Feels like you sitting right next to Wiggo

Would you listen to My Time again? Why?

Yes. The details of his 2012 racing season including his TdF win and Olympic TT gold are vivid and rich. It feels like you sitting in his living room and he is telling you stories of his epic year. Includes detail about training, preparation, his family, the team and all his highs and lows.

Who was your favorite character and why?

Bradley Wiggins for obvious reasons. Its all about his road career in cycling.

What about Tom Watt’s performance did you like?

His British accent is awesome for sharing Brad Wiggins' story

Was there a moment in the book that particularly moved you?

The deep insight into how he and his coaches went against tradition in their preparation for the 2012 racing season.

Any additional comments?

It's a great book that cycling fans will particularly enjoy.

Read more Hide me

3 of 3 people found this review helpful

See all reviews