No One Here Gets Out Alive

  • by Danny Sugerman, Jerry Hopkins
  • Narrated by Danny Sugerman
  • 1 hrs and 8 mins
  • Abridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Here is Jim Morrison in all his complexity; singer, philosopher, poet, delinquent, the brilliant, charismatic, and obsessed seeker who rejected authority in any form, the explorer who probed "the bounds of reality to see what would happen". This definitive biography is the work of two men whose empathy and experience with Jim Morrison uniquely prepared them to recount this modern tragedy: Jerry Hopkins, whose famous Presley biography, Elvis, was inspired by Morrison's suggestion; and Danny Sugerman, confidant of and aide to The Doors. Showing you the Lizard King as you've never seen him before, this classic best seller will take you through to the other side.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


Only- because it wasn't the full book being read out!
I have read the book many times and I was looking forward to hearing it all on audible.
Unfortunately the book has been segmented and lots of the true essence of jeem has not come through.
I truly hope Denny has another go at audiobook with no on here gets out alive, as I believe he is one of the most prominent figures as witness without bias to the life of Jim. All the other books I have about Jim have been self
Absorbed trash with the exception of ray mazeriks account.
For this book, still a great purchase and
Well worth a listen.
If you like the audio version of this book, and like it. You will love reading
No one hear gets out alive!
Read full review

- Phil diamond

This is a rip off, avoid, its only one hour long,

What disappointed you about No One Here Gets Out Alive?

It is only one hour long, a tiny portion of the book

Who was your favorite character and why?

Which scene did you most enjoy?

If you could play editor, what scene or scenes would you have cut from No One Here Gets Out Alive?

Any additional comments?

Read full review

- amazonuser

Book Details

  • Release Date: 14-04-2006
  • Publisher: Hachette Audio