Bill Parcells may be the most iconic football coach of our time. During his decades-long tenure as an NFL coach, he turned failing franchises into contenders. He led the ailing New York Giants to two Super Bowl victories, turned the New England Patriots into an NFL powerhouse, reinvigorated the New York Jets, brought the Dallas Cowboys back to life, and was most recently enshrined in the Pro Football Hall of Fame. Taking readers behind the scenes with one of the most influential and fascinating coaches the NFL has ever known, Parcells will take a look back at this coach’s long, storied and influential career, offer a nuanced portrayal of the complex man behind the coach, and examine the inner workings of the NFL.
©2014 Bill Parcells and Nunyo Demasio (P)2014 Random House Audio
Show More Show Less

Regular price: £32.89

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – choose any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • Free, unlimited access to Audio Shows
  • After your trial, Audible is just £7.99/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Privacy Notice.

Buy Now for £32.89

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Privacy Notice.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By Mr I Buchanan on 24-03-16

A true NFL Legend

Where does Parcells: A Football Life rank among all the audiobooks you’ve listened to so far?

This title would rank among the top 10 audio books I have listened to so far

What other book might you compare Parcells: A Football Life to, and why?

I would compare this with Madden (unabridged) by Bryan Burwell, both fantastic and influential coaches from the NFL

What about Jason Culp’s performance did you like?

Jason Culp's characterisation of the brusque New Jersey native is as close to hearing Parcells read the words off the page as you'll get.

Did you have an emotional reaction to this book? Did it make you laugh or cry?

There are quite a few emotional moments throughout the book, Parcells is a down to earth hard nosed coach with a heart.

Any additional comments?

Absolutely recommend this title to anyone who followed football from the 70's onwards, besides Parcells notable achievements his time in the NFL has been spent grooming and shaping some of the most iconic players and coaches in the league.

Read more Hide me

1 of 2 people found this review helpful

See all reviews

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
4 out of 5 stars
By JOHN CORAJE on 10-01-15

A true legend

Having the privilege of following coach Parcells career, I thoroughly enjoyed this behind the scenes look at this true NFL Legend .

Read more Hide me

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

5 out of 5 stars
By bluestar on 14-02-15

Excellent football book

One of my favorite coaches Great behind the scenes information I hated for the book to end

Read more Hide me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

See all reviews