Screw It, Let's Do It

  • by Sir Richard Branson
  • Narrated by Adrian Mulraney
  • 6 hrs and 31 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Richard Branson is an iconic businessman. In Screw It, Let’s Do It, he shares the secrets of his success and the invaluable lessons he has learned over the course of his remarkable career. As the world struggles with the twin problems of global recession and climate change, Richard explains why it is up to big companies like Virgin to lead the way in finding a more holistic and environmentally friendly approach to business. He also looks to the future and shares his plans for taking his business and his ideas to the next level.
Richard reveals the new and exciting areas into which Virgin is currently moving, including bio fuels and space travel, and brings together all the important lessons, good advice and inspirational adages that have helped him along the road to success. This is a fantastic motivational book that will help listeners achieve their own dreams.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Good content, bad narrator

I admire Richard Branson greatly and was looking forward to hearing his story. Disappointingly the narrator didn't inspire me one bit with a very odd rhythm to his reading often leaving vital information off the end of a sentence rendering it nonsensicle e.g. " My favourite time of day is evening. On Necker." as opposed to "My favourite time of day in evening on Necker" which I can only assume is what was written. His tone often adds an almost arrogant edge to RB's writing which I'm sure was not intended either...
Read full review

- Alice

Good book spoilt by bad narration

Sort it out Adrian.

it sounded like it was being read by a computer programme for most of the time. Very odd cadence and missing of beats.

I'm guessing it was a rush job done in one take. I may be wrong, but it made it hard to listen to at some points.

That aside it is a very good and insightful book.
Read full review

- john

Book Details

  • Release Date: 29-12-2010
  • Publisher: Random House AudioBooks