• by Carrie Fisher
  • Narrated by Carrie Fisher
  • 4 hrs and 25 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Infused with Carrie Fisher’s trademark incisive wit and perfectly poised on the heels of Wishful Drinking's instant New York Times best-selling success, Shockaholic takes listeners on another rollicking ride into her crazy life.
Told with the same intimate style, brutal honesty, and uproarious wisdom that placed Wishful Drinking on the New York Times best-seller list for months, Shockaholic is the juicy account of Carrie Fisher’s life, focusing more on the Star Wars years and dishing about the various Hollywood relationships she’s formed since she was chosen to play Princess Leia at only 19 years old. Fisher delves into the gritty details that made the movie - and herself - such a phenomenal success, admitting, "It isn’t all sweetness and light sabers."


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Always great to hear from Carrie

What does Carrie Fisher bring to the story that you wouldn’t experience if you had only read the book?

I am quite certain that it is best to hear autobiographies from the actual person, and Carrie has a big personality to share with the listener

Any additional comments?

A few more stories from her life, but not that much different to what you may have already heard (especially repeated jokes..) from Wishful Drinking and Postcards from the Edge.

I preferred Wishful Drinking because it was the first Carrie Fisher book I listened to, ever since I feel I have been hearing the same story in vaguely different ways... but I enjoy it anyway, she feels like a friend and there is something comforting in her strength.

Read full review

- Danielle

brilliant again

I love listening to Carrie Fisher talk. I giggled a lot to myself listening to this one but it is also much more touching and sad than wishful drinking, I wasn't quite prepared for that. Looking forward to listening to another of her books.
Read full review

- Maria Carter

Book Details

  • Release Date: 01-11-2011
  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio