Talk To Tara: 'Conversations with Luminaries': Ralph Nader, Cal Ripken Jr., Deepak Chopra, Susan Powter and More

  • by Talk To Tara
  • Narrated by Talk To Tara
  • 4 hrs and 13 mins
  • original_recording Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Listen in as Susan Powter, Cal Ripken Jr., Lou Dobbs, Ralph Nader, Dale Chihuly, Charmian Carr, Deepak Chopra, Mablean Ephriam, Michio Kaku, and John Zogby talk to Tara about the subjects of their books, work, memoirs, and adventures. Here are conversations with a diverse mix of personalities on the subjects of politics, spirituality, baseball, physics, art, and more.
Online since 1999, Talk To Tara is an Internet radio and TV talk show featuring in-depth interviews with best-selling authors, newsmakers and celebrities. The interviews are presented in an intelligent forum and are designed to be informative as well as entertaining. Tara goes beyond chat and focuses on the core interests of her guest, allowing them to speak freely on the matters that concern them and providing her audience with an experience they can learn from.
Susan Powter - "The Politics of Stupid"
Cal Ripken Jr. - "Get in The Game: 8 Elements of Perseverance That Make the Difference"
Lou Dobbs - "Independents Day - Awakening the American Spirit"
Ralph Nader - "The Seventeen Traditions"
Dale Chihuly - "Glass Artist Extraordinaire"
Charmian Carr - "Forever Liesl: A Memoir of The Sound of Music"
Deepak Chopra - “The Deeper Wound"
Mablean Ephriam – TV Judge on Divorce Court
Michi Kaku - "Physics of the Impossible: A Scientific Exploration into the World of Phasers, Force Fields, Teleportation, and Time Travel"
John Zogby - "The Way We'll Be: The Zogby Report on the Transformation of the American Dream"


What the Critics Say

"You are fantastic, what a great interview, you glow." (Susan Powter)
"You are beautiful, brilliant, wonderful, effervescent, joyous...your like champagne bubbles and the world needs to hear from you." (Mark Victor Hansen, co-creator of the "Chicken Soup for the Soul" series)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 05-04-2011
  • Publisher: Talk To