The Berlin Stories

  • by Christopher Isherwood
  • Narrated by Michael York
  • 2 hrs and 58 mins
  • Abridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Christopher Isherwood's dramatized memoirs are prophetic images of a country preparing itself to embrace Hitler and the Third Reich. The Berlin Stories includes 2 works published together - The Last of Mr. Norris and Goodbye to Berlin. These modern classics reveal in poignant detail the tragedy of mid-20th-century Germany.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

leaves you wanting more

Where does The Berlin Stories rank among all the audiobooks you’ve listened to so far?

Michael York is such a pleasure to listen to and the story's construction leaves you wanting more from Isherwood.

Read full review

- Busy Reading

goodbye to berlin

Any additional comments?

well read audiobook- incase anyone else wants to know 'Goodbye to Berlin' starts around 1hr 24minutes

Read full review

- Chloe Simon

Book Details

  • Release Date: 16-12-1999
  • Publisher: Phoenix Books