• by Tiger Woods
  • Narrated by Scott Van Pelt, Tiger Woods - introduction
  • 6 hrs and 3 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

In 1997 Tiger Woods was already among the most watched and closely examined athletes in history. But it wasn't until the Masters Tournament that Tiger Woods' career would definitively change forever. Tiger Woods, then only 21, won the Masters by a historic 12 shots, which remains the widest margin of victory in the tournament's history, making it arguably among the most seminal events in golf. He was the first African American/Asian player to win the Masters, and this at the Augusta National Golf Club, perhaps the most exclusive club in the world, and one that had in 1990 admitted its first black member.
Now, 20 years later, Woods will explore his history with the game, the Masters tournament itself, how golf has changed over the last 20 years, and what it was like winning such an event. Woods will also open up about his relationship with father Earl Woods, dispelling previous misconceptions, and will candidly reveal many never-before-heard stories.
Written by one of the game's all-time greats, this book will provide keen insight on the Masters then and now, as well as on the sport itself.
PLEASE NOTE: When you purchase this title, the accompanying reference material will be available in your Library section along with the audio.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

dedicated, determination, domination

My 7 year old and I enjoyed this book which gives an insight into Tigors life and his relationship with his dad while on tour. very inspiring and demonstrate hard work brings rewards in whatever you choose to do in life which is something I've always told my kids and for him to hear this from the sporting legend I know my son will achieve even more this year.
Read full review


A distinctly average book

It was just okay, a few nice insights but quite bland. There are many better options out there.
Read full review

- James mahon

Book Details

  • Release Date: 23-03-2017
  • Publisher: Hachette Audio UK