Waking Up in Heaven

  • by Crystal McVea, Alex Tresniowski
  • Narrated by Crystal McVea
  • 7 hrs and 57 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The remarkable story of a woman, plagued with guilt and skepticism, dramatically changed by the nine minutes she spent in heaven.
God let me see me through His eyes. And in that instant I knew that God had always loved me, through all of those dark and difficult years when I doubted His existence, through every crisis and every heartbreak that made me turn away from Him more. I knew, in that instant, that His love was endless and boundless, and that if He loved me so much, how could I not love myself?
For most of her life, Crystal McVea was a skeptic whose history of abuse and bad choices made her feel beyond the reach of God - who questioned if God was even real. She had all but given up hope. Then came December 10, 2009...and the moment that changed everything.
For nine minutes that night, Crystal went into full respiratory arrest. She was unconscious and unable to breathe on her own, unaware of the crisis happening around her as the hospital staff rushed to save her life. Crystal doesn't remember the trauma or losing consciousness; she just remembers waking up in heaven, next to God.
Waking Up in Heaven invites listeners to witness the relentless pursuit of God in a life that was broken and seemingly beyond hope, an awe-inspiring account of love, forgiveness, and redemption, and the healing power of God's presence.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

nothing at all about NDEs. Pretty dull overall

I am interested in Near death experiences but in this book there is about two sentences about dying and meeting God. The rest of the book is a pretty dull story of an ordinary lower class life in Southern America bile belt area. Not interesting and the title of the book is misleading. Avoid it if you want to know about heaven or what it is like to have a near death experience. You won't learn anything here.
Read full review

- The Reluctant Hermit

Book Details

  • Release Date: 02-04-2013
  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio