How to Beat Wall Street

  • by J. B. Marwood
  • Narrated by John Eastman
  • 5 hrs and 52 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Comes with free Amibroker trading system code and over 80 additional spreadsheets of historical data. All can be downloaded free from the JB Marwood website with purchase of the audiobook.
Malcolm Gladwell claims the key to success in any task is the accumulation of at least 10,000 hours of practice.
JB Marwood has such experience and has used it well of late, correctly predicting the bottom in stocks in 2009 and the top in gold in 2012.
He discloses numerous tips and secrets that professionals use to trade the markets and reveals 20 fully disclosed trading systems that work on real, historical data-many of which generate returns of over 20% per annum.
Praise for How to Beat Wall Street:
“This book is crucial for those wanting to get a head start and learn how the financial markets really operate.” -Richard Budden, Fidelity UK
"I would put this on a top ten list of books for new traders and I have read hundreds and even written a few of those books myself.” -Steve Burns.
How to Beat Wall Street covers a vast amount of material in a concise and easy to read way including:
-Trading fundamentals: Central banks, inflation, Keynes, economic indicators…-Timing: Financial ratios, volatility analysis, Dow Theory, stock market cycles…-Risk: Money management techniques, trading psychology…-Secrets & Tips: News trading, volume analysis, seasonal patterns…-Technical analysis: MACD, moving averages, Bollinger Bands… -Trading systems: Design & optimisation, 20 stock trading strategies, fully disclosed Amibroker systems… -Resources & bonus material: Comprehensive resource material, best trading books bibliography and bonus section...
And more…
PLEASE NOTE: When you purchase this title, the accompanying reference material will be available in your My Library section along with the audio.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 18-06-2014
  • Publisher: Joseph Budden