The Undoing Project

  • by Michael Lewis
  • Narrated by Dennis Boutsikaris
  • 10 hrs and 17 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Daniel Kahneman and Amos Tversky met in war-torn 1960s Israel. Both were gifted young psychology professors: Kahneman a rootless son of Holocaust survivors who saw the world as a problem to be solved, Tversky a voluble, instinctual blur of energy.
In this breathtaking new audiobook, Michael Lewis tells the extraordinary story of a relationship that became a shared mind: one which created the field of behavioural economics, revolutionising everything from Big Data to medicine, from how we are governed to how we spend, from high finance to football.
Kahneman and Tversky, shows Michael Lewis, helped shape the world in which we now live - and may well have changed, for good, humankind's view of its own mind.
PLEASE NOTE: When you purchase this title, the accompanying reference material will be available in your Library section along with the audio.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Great writer finds a great topic

If you loved Daniel Kahneman's 'Thinking Fast and Slow', you will enjoy this biography + elaboration from Michael Lewis. If you haven't read the Kahneman yet, you definitely should and then read this, assuming the 400+ pages of Kahneman left you wanting more (which is the normal reaction, I believe.)

No point in me repeating that ML is a great writer and story teller, but it probably is worth saying that the narration by Dennis Boutsikaris is of that 6-star quality that leaves you feeling sorry for people who read the hard copy version to themselves. He adds to your understanding. Leaves you waiting for the film version...

By the way, I've recently downloaded and audioed 'Winter is Coming' by Gary Kasparov and 'The Euro' by Jospeh Stiglizt from - the French website. I can't review them on the UK site, but I thought I would flag up that there is a different selection of Audio-books in the 'Paris Store', so you might want to check that out. So much for the single market!
Read full review

- Judy Corstjens

The science of decision making

This is the story of two friends, a new country and the behaviour theories that have influenced how we present information and how we choose de information that allows us to make decisions that are better informed or that are less influenced by our preconceptions or emotions.
On the historical side is a reminder of why Israel came to be and how it is changing the world of science through the pure unforgiving need of surviving every war or losing it all in one.
How two persons can bring out the best in each other. and how they came to influence not just a country but the world with ideas and the presentation those ideas.
A brilliant book that humanizes a difficult subject and gives us perspective on how challenging it is to study humanities behaviour and its secrets.
Read full review

- Wras

Book Details

  • Release Date: 06-12-2016
  • Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd