Anne's House of Dreams : Anne of Green Gables

  • by Lucy Maud Montgomery
  • Narrated by Karen Savage
  • Series: Anne of Green Gables
  • 7 hrs and 17 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Anne's House of Dreams is a novel by Canadian author Lucy Maud Montgomery. It was first published in 1917 by McClelland, Goodchild and Stewart.
The novel is from a series of books written primarily for girls and young women, about a young girl named Anne Shirley. The books follow the course of Anne's life. It is set principally on Canada's Prince Edward Island, Montgomery's birthplace and home for much of her life.
The series has been called classic children's literature, and has been reprinted many times since its original publication.
Anne's House of Dreams is book five in the series and chronicles Anne's early married life as she and her childhood sweetheart Gilbert Blythe begin to build their life together.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Nicely done

Listened to Mary Sarah's renditions of books one and two, Coleen Winton for the third and then Karen Savage for this one. If I had had the choice I would have stuck with one of the previous narrators, but Karen Savages is good, but for one point. At the end of every chapter she says '...end of chapter 4. Chapter 5...' And for some reason I found this deeply irritating. If someone clever at audible could remove these it would be much improved.
Read full review

- Rosie

Book Details

  • Release Date: 23-06-2017
  • Publisher: Paperless